Daniel Swarovski Research Laboratory

Head

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Jakob Troppmairphone: +43 (0)512 504-27819,  e-Mail: jakob.troppmair@i-med.ac.at 

 

Staff

Ruth Baldauf, administration, phone: +43 (0)512 504-24624, Fax: +43 (0)512 504-24625, e-Mail: lki.ch.ds-labor@tirol-kliniken.at

Priv.-Doz. Mag.Dr.rer.nat. Susanne Ebner, phone: +43 (0)512 504-82860, e-Mail: susanne.ebner@i-med.ac.at

Priv.-Doz.in Dr.in med. Theresa Hautz-Neunteufel, PhDphone: +43 (0)512 504-80797, e-Mail: theresa.hautz@i-med.ac.at

Astrid Drasche, BMA, phone: +43 (0)512 504-27823, e-Mail: astrid.drasche@i-med.ac.at

Dipl.-Biol. Anh-Vu Nguyen BMA, phone: +43 (0)512 504-82860, e-Mail: Anh-Vu.Nguyen@i-med.ac-at 

Julia Günther, MSc BMA, phone: +43 (0)512 504-82860, e-Mail: julia.guenther@i-med.ac.at (dzt. in Karenz)

Silvia Eller, BScphone: +43 (0)512 504-24624, e-Mail: silvia.eller@i-med.ac.at

Dr. med.univ. Giorgi Otarashvili, phone: +43 (0)512 504-27823, e-Mail:  giorgi.otarashvili@tirol-kliniken.at

Aleksandar Nikolajevic, BSC,  e-Mail:  aleksandar.nikolajevic@tirol-kliniken.at

 

Molecular biology lab

ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hubert Schwelberger,  phone: +43 (0)512 9003 71362, e-Mail: hubert.schwelberger@i-med.ac.at

Mag. Johannes Feurle BMA, phone: +43 (0)512 9003 71363, e-Mail: johannes feurle@i-med.ac.at

 

High-Resolution FluoRespirometry

ao.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Erich Gnaiger, phone: +43 (0)512 566796, e-Mail: erich.gnaiger@i-med.ac.at

OROBOROS Instruments

 

Research focus:

  • Transplantation Surgery - Ischemia and Reperfusion
  • Septic surgery - "abdominal disaster"
  • Molecular Oncology

Laboratories:

Troppmair Research Group: Molecular Transplantation Biology

Working group Schneeberger: Reconstructive transplantation - vascularized composite allotransplantation (VCA) and intestinal transplantation

Working group Maglione : Ischemia reperfusion damage (IRS), chronic allograft vasculopathy, endothelial dysfunction and IRS, role of biopterin and NOS isoforms in IRS

Schwelberger research group: Histamine and biogenic amines, obesity research

Working group Kafka-Ritsch: "abdominal catastrophe

Working group Gnaiger: high-resolution respirometry 

 

► to the website